Everything Happens for a Reason

Time. It’s undoubtedly our most precious resource. It’s the one resource that everyday we all get an equal amount of. One of the things that I have come to realize is that timing is everything. I am a firm believer in the notion that everything happens for a reason. The people we meet and the situations we face –they all happen for a reason. I mean, there are 7 billion people in this world, do you ever stop to wonder why out of all of them, only those select individuals somehow enter your life? I strongly believe its because they have things/lessons to teach you or perhaps you may have a purpose to fulfill in their life. Some of them are meant to stay in your life and others are meant to leave once their (or your) purpose has been fulfilled.

When I look back on my life so far, I can see the beauty of timing… How certain things happened at certain times and how it shaped my future for the better.  You see, I use to always fight against the timing… I struggled with accepting that the thing I wanted was not happening right there and then. And now it gives me great comfort when something I want is not happening when I want it – I know its because right now it is not meant to.

Don’t go through life, grow throughlife.” – Eric Butterworth

Life is funny… just when you think things are going the way you want, BOOM something changes.So, if you’re not where you want to be in life right now, if you  don’t get the job you want or the promotion or something you want is not happening the way you want it to, try to look at it from the perspective of timing.Accept that the only thing that you are for sure of is this moment right now.In every moment we have a choice — and we can always choose to be students of life: to actively and consciously learn and grow from every moment.Remember that life is all about learning. Whether it’s learning about yourself or being part of a lesson for someone else. Just trust the process of timing and allow yourself to be redirected to something new.

Leave a Reply

